Diversity, Inclusion and Sensitivity Workshop (MSU Campus, spring 2015)

Recently went to a diversity workshop offered by Michigan State.  It was interesting to attend and I learned a lot.  There are a lot of hot-button issues that I’m only now becoming aware of.

I like to pride myself on treating my students as equals and working to increase my inclusivity in the classroom.  My greatest weakness is still trans individuals as I tend to think in a biological sense (in terms of sexes), but attending this workshop has definitely opened my eyes to a lot of issues that I was unaware of.

But hey, realizing your weaknesses and ignorance about certain issues is the first step towards fixing bad (or unaware) behavior.

And hey, I got a certificate, so that’s fun.DIS

Leave a Reply

